The Broken Road

A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water were the first two volumes in a projected trilogy that would describe the walk that Patrick Leigh Fermor undertook at the age of eighteen from the Hook of Holland to Constantinople.

The Broken Road

The Broken Road

The long-awaited final volume of the trilogy by Patrick Leigh Fermor. A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water were the first two volumes in a projected trilogy that would describe the walk that Patrick Leigh Fermor undertook at the age of eighteen from the Hook of Holland to Constantinople. 'When are you going to finish Vol. III?' was the cry from his fans; but although he wished he could, the words refused to come. The curious thing was that he had not only written an early draft of the last part of the walk, but that it predated the other two. It remains unfinished but The Broken Road - edited and introduced by Colin Thubron and Artemis Cooper - completes an extraordinary journey.

More Books:

The Broken Road
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Patrick Leigh Fermor
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The long-awaited final volume of the trilogy by Patrick Leigh Fermor. A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water were the first two volumes in a projected trilogy that would describe the walk that Patrick Leigh Fermor undertook at the age of eighteen from the Hook of
Down the Broken Road
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: J. R. Backlund
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-09 - Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Fans of J. T. Ellison and Tami Hoag will find a new favorite in J. R. Backlund’s second installment of the Rachel Carver mysteries. Ex-SBI agent Rachel Carver’s past comes back to haunt her as she uncovers a trail of murderous revenge—and a horrifying secret. Rachel Carver’s career with the
The Broken Road
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Richard Paul Evans
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-01 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster

A broken man. A twist of fate. A second chance. The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Mistletoe Promise and The Walk begins a riveting new trilogy that explores the tantalizing question: What if you could start over? Chicago celebrity Charles James can’t shake the nightmare that wakes
The Broken Road
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: B.R. Collins
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-02 - Publisher: A&C Black

'There's going to be a crusade. A boy came to the cathedral and preached. He's going to lead a crusade of children. And we'll take Jerusalem because we're innocent, we're closer to God. We'll be soldiers for Christ.' Rufus is an apprentice in his father's goldsmith workshop in Cologne, Gemany.
The No. 1 Car Spotter and the Broken Road
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Atinuke
Categories: Africa
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-01 - Publisher:

The road through No. 1's village is full of holes. There are no cars for No. 1 to spot and no customers for Mama Coca-Cola's roadside cafe. Mama Coca-Cola tries to get the road fixed but she fails. Grandfather says, 'No. 1, you have a No. 1 brain. Use it

Popular All Time

Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal?
Caste (Oprah's Book Club)
The 5 Love Languages
Golden Boy
The Metaphysical Club
Chaos
Why Men Love Bitches
Attached
Tribe
The Art of Seduction
Killers of the Flower Moon
All That Remains
Pastoral Song
Read People Like a Book: How to Analyze, Understand, and Predict People’s Emotions, Thoughts, Intentions, and Behaviors
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Work
Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus
Live Your Life

Recent Books: