How Did I Get Here

From snowbound, post-World War II Ontario winters to Mad Men-era New York City to the hallowed halls of Saturday Night Live and The New Yorker, Bruce McCall has seen it all.

How Did I Get Here

How Did I Get Here

"The definitive memoir of the celebrated New Yorker cartoonist and former Saturday Night Live writer, tracing his journey from rural Ontario to New York City success. From snowbound, post-World War II Ontario winters to Mad Men-era New York City to the hallowed halls of Saturday Night Live and The New Yorker, Bruce McCall has seen it all. With wit, candor, and cover illustrations showcasing Bruce's storied career, this lifetime and career memoir will charm his many fans and anyone who knows and loves the places and eras he describes so well"--

More Books:

How Did I Get Here?
Language: un
Pages: 288
Authors: Bruce McCall
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Penguin

From his hardscrabble post-World War II Ontario childhood and coming of age to Mad Men-era New York City and the creative pinnacle of advertising, to the hallowed halls of Saturday Night Live and The New Yorker, Bruce McCall’s personal and creative journey is stunningly honest, bittersweet, and, above all, inspiring.
How Did I Get Here?
Language: un
Pages: 32
Authors: Bruce McCall
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

This is the unathorised biography of you. Charting your incredible journey from Big Bang to birth (in about the time it takes to eat your breakfast), Philip Bunting's hilarious and one of a kind history of evolution was created to raise more questions than it answers. Perfect for fans of
How Did I Get Here?
Language: un
Pages: 256
Authors: Christine Caine
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-08 - Publisher: Thomas Nelson

Bestselling author, speaker, and activist Christine Caine helps readers who are feeling weary and like things somehow aren't quite right to identify how they ended up where they are and what they need to do to course-correct and anchor themselves in the only One who does not change or shift
How Did I Get Here?
Language: un
Pages: 224
Authors: Tony Hawk
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-10-05 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

The most famous skateboarder ever shares the business secrets to his success! He's the man who put skateboarding on the map. He's the first to land a 900 (two and a half full rotations). He's also among the richest pitchmen in any sport. And, in a sport that's especially youth-oriented,
How Did I Get Here?
Language: un
Pages: 68
Authors: Natalie Allen
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-12 - Publisher: Xulon Press

The warning signs were there. Yield signs. Caution signs. Danger signs. Stop signs. I saw them all along the way. Sometimes they were bold like bright flashing lights. Other times just a soft and subtle voice, urging me to pay attention. But I chose to ignore them, determined to keep

Popular All Time

Ten Trees and a Truffle Dog
Greenlights
Untamed
Can't Hurt Me
Will
A Stolen Life
Born a Crime
Somebody's Daughter
In Order to Live
Educated
Little and Often
To Selena, with Love
The Code Breaker
Fatherhood media tie-in (previously published as Two Kisses for Maddy)
Battle of Brothers
Empire of Pain
A Promised Land
Maybe You Should Talk to Someone

Recent Books: