Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting
No Job for a Girl
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Meredith Appleyard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-27 - Publisher: Penguin Group Australia

From the bestselling author of The Country Practice comes a quirky and insightful story about fighting for what you believe in, and finding love where you least expect it. Leah Jackson leaves behind everything familiar, taking up a job as the resident safety supervisor and nurse in a construction fly
The Night the Rich Men Burned
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Malcolm Mackay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-14 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Longlisted for the CWA Steel Dagger for Best Thriller 2015. There's nothing so terrifying as money . . . Two friends, Alex Glass and Oliver Peterkinney, look for work and for escape from their lives spent growing up on Glasgow's most desperate fringes. Soon they will become involved in one
Economic Status of Women
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: United States. Congress. Joint Economic Committee
Categories: Displaced homemakers
Type: BOOK - Published: 1982 - Publisher:

Books about Economic Status of Women
Missed Kiss
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Cassie Mae
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Cassie Mae

Revenge isn't the only thing on her mind. Bevin Young has two things in life: her pathetic career in blogging and her service dog. As the money flow comes to a surprising halt, she desperately searches for the next big viral story. As luck would have it, the Thirty under

Popular All Time

Rich Dad Poor Dad
Atomic Habits
The Charisma Myth
The Perfect Day to Boss Up
Think Again
Woke, Inc.
Give and Take
Rich Dad Poor Dad
Sparked
Your Brain at Work, Revised and Updated
Red Roulette
Extreme Ownership
Never Split the Difference
Courage Is Calling
Leaders Eat Last
Dare to Lead
The Daily Stoic
Bad Blood

Recent Books: